Reviews

What people are saying about The Belvedere Hotel




Belvedere hotel - Rating 5/5

Have stayed at the Belvedere every year for over five years , the staff are friendly and very accommodating.Good food , bright , clean rooms and home from home atmosphere

Reviewer:Mrs. Allison Reid | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Annual Visit - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay as usual.Room, food and bar value for money!

Reviewer:Mr. David White | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed the hospitality, comfort and cleanliness, location and, especially, the breakfast.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Norm Kimber | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Great place to stay and perfect location - Rating 4/5

Stayed here recently, staff were very friendly, nice atmosphere and room was clean and comfortable. Decor/surroundings in general need a little TLC/modernising but wouldn\'t hesitate in staying here again. Very accomodating for breakfast, nothing was too much trouble and excellent choice for all diets.

Reviewer:Isobel motion | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Exellent venue - Rating 5/5

I spent a few days at the Belvedere whilst visiting the North East.A very warm welcome and staff were pleasant and helpful.Rooms very comfortable with all facilities on hand. Central location and parking also a bonus.Wouldn\'t hesitate recommending Belvedere - hope to return soon.

Reviewer:eleanor duffy | Fri 14th Jul 2017


- Rating 5/5

The Belvedere is perfect for our company needs – the guys appreciate the comfort and cleanliness of the bedrooms and enjoy the food and relaxing in the bar in the evenings. Your flexibility and helpfulness is second to none. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Anon | Tue 7th Feb 2017


- Rating 5/5

Thanks for a great stay – your friendly helpful staff made our holiday in Scotland one to remember.

Reviewer:G. Mondie | Tue 4th Oct 2016


My brothers wedding- Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay this hotel also catered for my brother's wedding reception. Food was lovely and well presented rooms were clean staff and the owner's were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. If I had to criticise it would be that there was no cot for the baby and we had to borrow a moses basket from friends of my brothers.The hotel is ideally situated and withing easy walking distance of the town and railway station. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Thank you Jackie

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We have a travel cot available for use on request, apologies for this confusion.

Reviewer:Dunn | Tue 10th May 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Walking Holidays